Re-introduction

Discussion in 'FulhamUSA Introductions and Announcements' started by martin, Jul 8, 2008.

1. martin

martin New Member

Hey gang. I haven't been around much lately and so much has changed in my life that I feel a re-introduction is necessary. I have been putzing around FUSA for a few years now and got to meet a few of the Atlanta folks in the Fall. Here is what I have been up to since my last FFC match at the Brewhouse...

August 07: Great new job
    November 07: New girlfriend
    April 08: Laid off from great new job
    April 08: Girlfriend = fiancee
    May 08: Better, newer job in California
    August 08: Moving to Sacramento
    January 09: Wedding

I am in California temporarily now and will move for good in August. Hopefully I can find some Fulham fans in the Sac area to take in a match or two. My wife-to-be is not a fan yet, but she at least indulges my soccer hobby!

So, the last season was as wild for me as it was for Fulham. But the end result was just as great! Hopefully the next few years will not be so crazy.

Cheers,
    Martin

2. SoCalJoe

SoCalJoe Well-Known Member

Congrats on all the changes Martin. Not sure about the pub situation in Sac-town, but a weekend in San Francisco w/your new bride and a match w/the NoCal crew is a pretty short drive away.

3. HatterDon

HatterDon Moderator

Sacramento is gorgeous. Glad you're moving along. And congratulations on January 09. I'd offer to come play at your wedding, but the travel expenses would bankrupt you! :lol:

4. Coog

Coog New Member

I never got to greet you the first time around, Martin, since I wasn't here :roll: but I wish you the best as things move forward. Looks like you are doing things in the right sequence. You are on the good side of the San Andreas Fault so there's no chance your living room will slip into the ocean one night. Cheers! :coffee:

5. MisfitKid

MisfitKid New Member

Martin- Welcome to the Left Coast, good to have ya.