Obama: and pocket lint.

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by pettyfog, Jun 26, 2008.

1. pettyfog

pettyfog Well-Known Member

It sometimes amuses me how I can go thru my jeans pockets before I throw them in the washer and surmise from the results what I was doing when I wore them.

Our hope and change candidate should try it.. he'll come up with a lot of interesting stuff. Not the least interesting is his indirect 'lint' from Illinois Super Corp: Archer Daniels Midland, ADM. If Obama wants change, maybe he'll go against the grain {heh} and denounce corn ethanol as the fraud and waste it truly is.

I'm sure even Don will acknowledge I've been posting against grain ethanol for years.. and not because I'm an expert, because no one with any rudimentary common sense knowledge of the agricultural process can fail to see it. In other words, no MBA needed!

If conservatives, even Investors Business Daily point this out, where is the outrage from the left?

I dont think McCain is totally on point, either. Certainly, though, he is not as deeply in ADM's pocket.

Hope.. always, no matter what. Change.. not so much.
    - - -- - - - - -- - - - -- - -

As far as Cane and Switch Grass/ 'agricultural waste' ethanol though... I say again: there is NO SUCH THING as agricultural waste.

Any use of crop growing land, no matter how poor for other crops, and no matter what residue is used.. growing fuel is absurd and ultimately unsound for the environment the lefties claim to be protecting!

2. HatterDon

HatterDon Moderator

Had you been paying attention, you'd have noticed that every time you do post against ethanol, I'm the guy who agrees with you. The Ethanol process wastes more energy than it produces. The ONLY reason we pursue Ethanol is the W#%@#%^$^@ IOWA CAUCUSES!