New here

Discussion in 'FulhamUSA Introductions and Announcements' started by Jensers, Apr 18, 2007.

1. Jensers

Jensers New Member

I actually found the Wynalda interview AFTER I found the site - if you can believe that - considering the current goings around here.

Good interview. I would think that most true soccer fans and players can agree with much of what he has to say.

But anyway - I am a teacher and I coach the highschool boys and girls teams. I am in rural central washington, and my teams are made up of a good number of mexican players. We have a great time and go back and forth about Mexican league and the MLS - also the USA v Mexico rivalry.

I have a large picture of Donavon beating Oswaldo up on my door to keep that moment fresh in the minds of my students! :lol:

I played some D2 soccer, and currently play in the local Mexican league - next year I hope to join the Over-30 ranks.

Married with a pair of kids. I am like to hunt birds, flyfish, build old cars/trucks, surf, and generally fill whatever time is left playing/coaching soccer and futsal.

I have been following the EPL for some time and have decided that it was time to support a team. Tottenham and Fulham are the picks - tho I know there is a bit of a rivalry there. Tottenham has a strong history, and Fulham seems to believe in the American player. Plus Brian McBride is the man. One of the high-points in an otherwise uninspiring performance from the US at the WC.

Glad to be here.

2. SoCalJoe

SoCalJoe Well-Known Member

Welcome Jensers, where abouts in Central Washingon are you from?? My dad was from Yakima and I spent a lot of time visiting and playing golf w/my grandfather in the summers up there. Enjoyed the part about the US v Mexico. Living down in the LA area w/many Mexican friends nothing is better than mentioning to them that the tri-color hasn't won on US soil in 7+ years.

3. FFCinPCB

FFCinPCB New Member

Welcome.