BP unleashed Apocalypse

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by pettyfog, Jul 16, 2010.

1. pettyfog

pettyfog Well-Known Member

Forget '2012'
    We're all doomed anyway and it's BP's fault!

The bottom line:
    What's interesting there is this is a sort of blog and there's no referential links to published data.

Not much more here, either. Except some humor
    Lending credence to this is the fact that Geothermal well {Green Energy, ya know} drilling in California and several other places has been halted due to coincident small seismic events.

Of course I'm not a rocket scientist .. or Keith Olberrman, either, FTM... but it seems to me you cant trigger a mantle fracture if there wasnt going to be one anyway, the first big one that came along... like, say, the southern expanse of the New Madrid fault.

2. HatterDon

HatterDon Moderator

Is this yet another appeal for all of us to apologize to BP? US Representative Barton (R-Tex) has already spoken for my state, so I'll let it pass.

3. pettyfog

WHAT?!!!

WTF are you talking about? JEZZZ.... even when I post something TOTALLY non-politcal, you make it that way> You never fail to anti-republican things.

You can look up in this forum what I think of BP's responsibilities... and I demurred on posting when everything turned 180 as to who was performing and who wasnt.

Since you started it, the issue certainly seems to point out the cozy relationships between regulators and operators doesnt it.... of course there are now going to be more of same.. more relationships to be be built and exploited.

Of course if those regulators are going to be appointed, better have them appointed by Democrats.. who only want to watch out for the people, right Don?

HEll... why not just nationalize all the oil operations... that would totally do away with this cozy corruption., wouldnt it Don?

If you would answer that with a straight response, I'd appreciate it.