Another North Floridian

Discussion in 'FulhamUSA Introductions and Announcements' started by mmitchel, Dec 21, 2007.

1. mmitchel

mmitchel New Member

I've seen jaxcottager around here so I know there is at least one other Jacksonvillian on the board. I'm a soccer newbie (in my late 30's) in every sense of the word. Saw my first "real" soccer match this year in Tampa (US vs. Ecuador) and have been hooked ever since. I have a very limited knowledge of the English leagues but Fulham seems like a team I can root for. I look forward to learning and commiserating with some friendly folks here in the future. Nice meeting you all

Matthew

2. HatterDon

HatterDon Moderator

welcome, Matthew. You have joined us -- in the spirt of the ancient Chinese curse -- in "interesting" times.

Hope you enjoy yourself here as much as I have. Don't be a stranger!

3. americanmike

americanmike Administrator

Hi Matthew, welcome to FulhamUSA. Glad to have you and enjoy.

4. GaryBarnettFanClub

GaryBarnettFanClub New Member

Hi Matthew, welcome aboard.

5. FFCinPCB

FFCinPCB New Member

Welcome, from the other side of North Florida, known in some circles as L.A. or Lower Alabama, or perhaps you've heard it more exactly referred to as The Redneck Riviera.

"Panama City Beach, beautiful beaches, and less doublewides than there used to be."

6. pettyfog

pettyfog Well-Known Member

Howdy, mmitchel!
    Glad to have you aboard... and did you know that your fellow floridian, FFCinPCB, is solely responsible for this site figuring in on Sports Illustrated #6 top media brouhaha's for 2007? And that Eric Wynalda is no longer speaking to him? No, l thought not.

In fact Waldo even refused to speak to me and I just wanted to buy him a bratwurst. Oh, well....

Ummm, Franek... that would be 'fewer' doublewides. Unless you miss them.
    heh...

7. SoCalJoe

SoCalJoe Well-Known Member